term dates 4 P


Our Key Dates & Events

Paralowie Campus Year 7 – 12+

The information contained within this section is specifically relevant to the Temple Christian College Paralowie Campus. Our school calendar closely follows the South Australian Schools Term Dates with four terms commencing on a Monday morning at 8.30am. Life at Temple Christian College features a number of key events each term which are clearly outlined within the Calendar of Events, allowing students and their families to plan ahead.


2022 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Wednesday 2 February - Ammended die to COVID  to Thursday 14 April 
Term Two Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July 
Term Three Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September
Term Four Monday 17 October to Friday 9 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed




 

Term 1 commences on Wednesday 2nd February.
All students are required to wear their full formal summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as featured below:

Term 1 Key Events:

February 2 - Wed

First day of Term 1- Hybrid Model
Year 7,8 & 12 Onsite at Campus
Year 9, 10 & 11 Online from home

February 4 - Fri

Interhouse Swimming Carnival – CANCELLED due to COVID

February 18 - Fri

School Photo & ID Day

February 22 to 25 – Tue to Fri

Year 10 Camp

February 23 – Wed

Year 9 The Rite Journey – Parent Information Session

February 23 to 26 – Wed to Sa

Compass – Student Leadership Conference

March 2 – Wed

Catch Up Day - School Photo & ID Day

March 7 – Mon

Year 9 – The Rite journey Calling & Departure Service

March 10 - Thu

Year 7 - SAPOL Road Safety Training

March 11 – Fri

Year 8 - Immunisations

March 14 - Mon

PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Adelaide Cup

March 16 to 18 – Wed to Fri

Year 12 Camp

March 17 - Thu

Campus Open Day – To be confirmed

March 18 – Fri

School Fundraiser – Casual Clothes Day

March 23 to 25 – Wed to Fri

Year 8 Camp

March 29 – Tue

Year 8 - Your Choicez Presentations

March 31 – Thu

Year 10 - Your Choicez Presentations

April 7 - Thu

Basement Jazz

April 8 - Fri

Year 9 – The Rite Journey Excursion

April 11 – Mon

Easter Capel

April 14 - Thu

Last day of Term 1 – Early Finish – 12pm

 April 15 - Fri

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Easter Good Friday

 

Term 2 will commence on Monday 2nd May.
 All students are required to wear their winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in Term 2 as featured below:

Term 2 Key Events:

May 2 - Mon  First Day of Term 2
July 8 - Fri  Last day of Term 2 - School finishes at 3pm

 

Term 3 will commence on Monday 25th July.
All students will be expected to be in their full winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 3 Key Events

 July 25 - Mon First Day of Term 3
September 30 -  Fri

Last day of Term 3 - School finishes at 3pm

 

Term 4 commences on Monday 17th October.
All students will be expected to switch back to their full summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 4 Key Events

October 17 - Mon

First Day of Term 4
 December 9 - Fri

Term 4 Classes conclude at 12 Noon

 


2023 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Monday 30 January to   Friday 14 April 
Term Two Monday 1 May to   Friday 7 July 
Term Three Monday 24 July to   Friday 29 September
Term Four Monday 16 October to   Friday 8 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed

Pursuing excellence for the glory of God

  • PARALOWIE CAMPUS
  • 17 Countess Street, Paralowie, SA, 5108
  • Phone: (08) 8256 9600
  • Email: paralowie@tcc.sa.edu.au
  • Student Services Office Phone: (08) 8256 9607
  • School Attendance Notification Text ONLY: 0429 371 508

VISIT MILE END CAMPUS VISIT MARION MIDDLE SCHOOL